The Franc Zone

The Franc Zone consists of fourteen countries in Africa together with the Islamic Federal Republic of the Comoros, who use a currency that was on a currency board with the French Franc, and now with the Euro. The guarantee of convertibility at a fixed rate against the French Franc, and now the Euro,...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic details
Main Author: Jan Toporowski
Format: Book Chapter
Language: English
Place of publication: Edward Elgar Publishing 31.10.2012
published in: Handbook of Critical Issues in Finance pp. 135 - 138
Data of publication: 20121031
ISBN: 1849803706
EISBN: 1849805954
Discipline: Business
Series: Elgar original reference
Online Access: Fulltext
Database: Database information not found
Database information Databases - DBIS